Traditionally, at the Cimac Congress, the best papers are awarded. This was also the case 2023 in Busan. These were the winners in the three categories:

Best poster award: Menghao Ma, Tianjin University
(picture with Peter Müller Baum on the left and Kwang Hean An)

Best paper award: Luc Mattheeuws, Anglo Belgian Corporation
(picture with Jonas Akerman on the left and Marko Dekena)

President’s award: Daniel Chatterjee, Rolls-Royce Power Systems
(picture with Klaus Heim on the left and Donghan Jin)